A’s to induct debut Hall of Fame class — featuring 5 Cooperstown members —on Wednesday

Inaugural group will also include a World Series MVP and legendary owner

Karl Buscheck
August 31, 2018 - 12:13 pm

The Oakland A’s are unveiling their debut class for the club’s new Hall of Fame on Wednesday Sept. 5 and it’s one hell of a group.

Seven A’s will be enshrined during a pregame ceremony starting at 6:15 pm. The festivities, which precede the meeting with the Yankees, will feature a formal presentation and speeches by each of the inductees.

Five of the seven members of the first class are also Cooperstown residents:

  • Dennis Eckersley
  • Rollie Fingers
  • Rickey Henderson
  • Jim “Catfish” Hunter
  • Reggie Jackson

The crew also includes Dave Stewart, the 1989 World Series MVP and owner Charlie Finley, who stewarded the team to three consecutive titles in the 1970s.

All fans in attendance for the memorable night will also receive an A’s Hall of Fame plaque giveaway.

Comments ()